Register Here

Register Here
Register Here!

Sunday, November 3, 2013

Kiwanis Breakfast with Santa to be Held at New Location

Children in the East Orange County area can enjoy a special visit with Santa in early December. The Kiwanis Club of East Orange County will host its 16th annual holiday event “Breakfast with Santa” on Saturday, December 7, 2013 from 8:00-11:00am at a new location this year at Legacy Middle School (11398 Lake Underhill Road).

In addition to Santa, the event will feature a pancake and sausage breakfast with juice, coffee, and hot chocolate.  Students from local schools will provide entertainment.  For an additional charge, children can have their photo taken with Santa.

Tickets for the pancake breakfast are $5 for adults and free for children under 12.  The breakfast is hosted by over 100 student club members and is completely volunteer-driven.  All funds raised from this event are returned to the community through the club’s service leadership programs.

The Kiwanis Club of East Orange County currently sponsors 13 service leadership clubs (K-Kids in elementary schools, Builders Club in middle schools, Key Club in high schools, and Circle K Club at UCF) which teach students about leadership and serving others in their community.

East Orange County Kiwanis Retires and Installs Club Leaders

The 2012-2013 East Orange County Kiwanis board was retired and the 2013-2014 board was officially installed during a ceremony held on Sunday, October 20, 2013.  The ceremony was led by Division 10 Lt. Governor Barry Rigby.  The festivities were held at Daryl's beautiful lake house pavilion and Chef Jim cooked up delicious gumbo, jambalaya, and bread pudding.

EOC Kiwanis Board              2012-2013                            2013-2014
President                               Stacy Vu                              Sean Osmond
Vice President                        Sharlene Dewitz                  Joe McKinney
President-Elect                      Sean Osmond                       Sharlene Dewitz
Secretary                               Beth Paris/Alix Saakes         Alix Saakes
Treasurer                              Jeannette Gabay                  Jeremy Riehl
Past President                       Gene Leonard                      Stacy Vu
Directors                               Brent Hambly                       Brent Hambly
            Phyllis Murray                      Phyllis Murray
            Diane Carter                         Diane Carter
            Joe McKinney                       Chris Gullette
            Jeremy Riehl                         Prairy Riehl
            LuAnn Leonard                    Jeannette Gabay